LOGO

Date 2016/10/10 21:31
Update Time 2017/03/31 11:18
Hit 133
Flora Expo Slogan - The Sound Of Blooming
Have you ever stopped to listen to flowers blooming and falling? Modern people are always busy running around trying to make a living. They are physically busy and mentally blinded. Happiness blooms silently just like flowers, and if we’re not attentive, our busy lives can make us inadvertently miss the enchanting moment of bloom.

Since the industrial revolution in the 18th century, capitalism has been the mainstream. People have been in the pursuit of economic prosperity and material life as if they are the very value of existence. Within merely 200 years, ocean pollution, tree logging, and exhaust emissions, etc., have damaged the global ecosystem and reduced biodiversity leading to increased density of greenhouse gases and as a result climate change is intensifying. Focusing on economic growth has blinded us to the damage it has done to the environment. Now people are beginning to experience the consequences, and finally starting to pay attention to the voices of the land.

The Taichung EXPO hopes to open every person’s heart to re-listen to the message our land is trying to convey, and redefine the meaning of GNP. What does blooming sound like? We need to explore the answers together. Through the Taichung EXPO, we hope people can open and quiet their hearts to listen to the intricate sounds of blooming and enjoy this happy feast of flowers.

Logo of the Flora Expo
The Taichung Floral Exposition distills the best of Taiwan, hence we have used the geographical shape of Taiwan as the design foundation, with blue rivers, a green leaf and an orange flower representing the three major components which are green, nature and people. Upon detailed examination the three patterns together gives a reverse image of a person leaping forward.

With the reverse imagery, we wish to emphasize the intertwined relationship between people and nature. If one or more of the three images is missing, the human shaped reverse image would not exist, reminding us the importance of the sustainable symbiosis between people and nature.

At the same time, the three components also represent the three exhibition areas. The blue symbolizes the Fengyuan Exhibit’s idyllic waterside where the floral city resides; the orange symbolizes Waipu Exhibit’s abundant floral and fruit produce; the green is the historical century old tree and century old glamour horse racecourse, that together make up a forest garden that soothes the soul.

Competition
Competition
Corporate Participation
Corporate Participation

選單按鈕

LOGO

發表時間 2016/10/10 21:31
更新時間 2017/03/30 08:40
閱讀人數 9757
LOGO

LOGO

花博標語-聆聽花開的聲音The Sound Of Blooming
花開花落知多少?它們綻放和凋落的心聲,您可曾止步聆聽?現代人為生活奔波,身忙心也盲,而「幸福」就如同花開時的安靜無息,讓我們在忙碌的生活中,不小心錯過其綻放的美麗時期。

自18世紀工業革命後,資本主義當道,人們追求著繁榮經濟及物質生活,好似這才是生存的價值。短短200年間,海洋汙染、樹木砍伐、廢氣排放…等,破壞地球生態系統,降低生物多樣性,導致溫室氣體濃度增加,氣候變化問題日益嚴重。一味以經濟導向,卻嚴重忽略對地球造成的傷害,如今,人類逐漸嘗到苦果,全球慢慢開始重視土地想要傳達的聲音。

臺中花博希望讓每個人都能敞開心胸,重新聆聽土地想要傳達的訊息,重新詮釋GNP的定義。花開究竟是甚麼聲音,需要我們共同來找尋,藉著這次臺中花博,希望人類能夠抬起頭、敞開心門,靜下心聆聽花開的聲音,享受這一場幸福的花都饗宴。


花博標誌(Logo)
臺中花博將臺灣的精華濃縮於此,因此,我們以臺灣地形作為設計基底,並以藍色能量、綠色樹葉及橘色花朵呈現「花現GNP: Green, Nature and People三大面向」,仔細觀察,可以看出這三個圖案中隱藏著一個想向前飛奔的人形。

利用「圖地反轉」的形式,我們想強調人與自然緊密的連結,倘若三個圖騰少卻其一,人形也無法存在,提醒我們需重視人與自然永續共生的意念。

同時,三個圖騰也代表三大展區不同調性。藍色圖騰,代表豐原展區葫蘆墩圳風雅的水岸花都;橘色圖騰,象徵外埔展區豐饒的花果物產;綠色圖騰,則是后里展區的歷史老樹及百年馬場風華,打造讓人心靈放鬆的森林花園。

參展競賽
參展競賽
企業合作
企業合作
志工招募
志工招募
Click